Australian High Commission
Also accredited to Tuvalu

About us

Australian High Commissioner to Fiji

Street address:    37 Princes Road, Tamavua, Suva

Postal address:    P.O. Box 214, Suva, Fiji

Email addresses:

Social media:

Telephone Numbers:

  • Switchboard:  (679) 338 2211

Fax Numbers:

  • Main High Commission:   (679) 338 2065

Working hours: 

  • High Commission:  8.00am to 4.30pm Monday to Friday
  • Visa, immigration and citizenship counter hours (by appointment only):   8.00am to 12pm Monday to Friday  
  • Except for public holidays (see below).


Australian High Commissioner to Fiji

Mr John Feakes

John Feakes

Mr Feakes is a senior career officer with the Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade (DFAT) and was most recently High Commissioner to Kenya. He has served overseas in Lebanon, Jordan, Afghanistan, Papua New Guinea and the United States. In Canberra Mr Feakes has held a range of positions including Assistant Secretary, Policy Planning Branch and Assistant Secretary, Strategic Affairs Branch.

Mr Feakes holds a Bachelor of Arts (Honours) degree from the University of New South Wales.


Australian Government representation

The following Australian Government departments are represented at the High Commission:


Public Holidays 2019

The Australian High Commission will be closed on the following days:

1 January - New Year's Day

28 January - Australia Day

19 April - Good Friday

22 April - Easter Monday

25 April - ANZAC Day

9 September - Constitution Day

10 October - Fiji Day

28 October - Diwali

11 November - Prophet Mohammed Birthday

25 December - Christmas Day

26 December - Boxing Day

27 December - Closed

30 December - Closed

31 December - Closed


Public Holidays 2020

The Australian High Commission will be closed on the following days:

1 January - New Year’s Day

27 January - Australia Day

9 March - Canberra Day

10 April - Good Friday

13 April - Easter Monday

1 June - Reconciliation Day

7 September - Constitution Day

9 October - Fiji Day (in lieu of 10th)

2 November - Prophet Mohammed’s Birthday

16 November - Diwali

24 December - Additional DFAT holiday

25 December - Christmas Day

28 December - Additional ACT Public Holiday

31 December - Additional DFAT holiday